Mountain Home Chamber of Commerce
1337 Highway 62 West
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Christmas Festival, Parade
& Fun Run Registration



Chamber Chat 1.31.17

Last week’s Annual Chamber Banquet & Membership Meeting was a great success! Over 250 guest attended the banquet which was held at The Shied on January 25th. Thank you again to all of our wonderful sponsors and donors. During the banquet we gave a year in review for 2017 and recognized all of our outgoing and incoming board members as well as the 2017-2018 Leadership Mountain Home class.

The following awards were handed out: Outstanding Business/Industry nominees were: Auto Services, KTLO, RitterCommunications and XL7. The award went to KTLO. Outstanding Organization nominees were: Care Center Ministries, Gamma House, Good Samaritan Society,Mountain Home Education Foundation/Project Promise, Serenity, The PerformingArts Council at ASUMH and the Twin Lakes Community Foundation. The award went to Care Center Ministries. Educator of the Year nominees were: Jeff Kincaid(MHPS), Jennifer Veloria-Dunn (Library), Jill Czanstkowski (MHPS), Dr. JuliaGist (ASUMH), Martin Eggensperger (ASUMH) and Mindy Fulcher (ASUMH). The award went to Dr. Julia Gist. Young Entrepreneur nominees were: Ashley Havens (AshleyHavens State Farm), Brendan Shay (Shay’s Appliance), Greg Alexander & James Moore (Vision Amp), Russell Tucker (Rapps Barren) and Scott Estes (Denali Rods& Aspire Outdoors). The award went to Brendan Shay. Medical Professional of the Year nominees were: Amanda Thorton, ANP, Corrinne Hiser, CNP, Dr. Dan Swoyer, Dr. Gregory Elders, Dr. Jacob Dickinson, Dr. Jennifer Foster, Dr. JohnSpore, Dr. Louis Elkins, Dr. Mark Ungerank, Dr. Michael Adkins, Dr. Russ Raulsand Dr. Tom Knox. The award went to Dr. Tom Knox. Spirit Award nominees are Jewel Pendergrass, KTLO, Tommy Hagan, Tracy Myers and Wes Wood. The award went to Tommy Hagan. Jim Gaston Friend of Tourism nominees were Bob Knight, Gerald & Judy Oates, Steve Eastwold and Tobias Pugsley and the award went to the late Steve Eastwold. Volunteer of the Year nominees were Ashley Southard, Audrey Burns, Brandy Jordan, Deborah Knox, Judy Garner, Kelly Nosari, NancyTester, Patty Shay and Rick Garner. The award went to Rick Garner. Judy Garner was the Ambassador of the Year.

Rick Pierce, president of BassCat Boats, made an exciting announcement regarding an upcoming expansion project. We also announced the production of a new virtual reality video tohelp promote the Mountain Home Area.

This Friday is our monthly First Friday networking luncheon.This month’s host is E Communications (KKountry 95.1, The Gift AM 1290 & FM103.7, The Train 100.9, K-Love 107.1). First Friday is open to all Chamber members, their employees and/or guests and held at El Chico from 12:00 – 1:00.

Be sure to check out our Calendar of Events at!